Axos Basic Business Checking bonus: $200 and what it takes
Live until
Checked against the bank's page on .
The offer in one paragraph
Axos Bank pays $200 to a business that opens Axos Basic Business Checking as a new customer. To earn it, keep a balance of $3,000. The account has no monthly fee. Its terms name no state limit, and the bank decides at application. The bank shows January 31, 2027 as the last day.
Bonus Tally may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page. It never changes the math or the ranking.
How to earn it
- Open Axos Basic Business Checking for your business online, as a new customer.
- Use the offer code START200 when you apply.
- Keep a balance of at least $3,000 for the period the bank's terms set.
- Keep the account open for at least 180 days.
- Wait for the bank to pay the bonus. Its terms say when it pays once you meet the requirements.
Day counts follow the bank's terms, which say when each period starts.
When the bank pays. Axos pays each $50 within 10 business days after the end of the statement cycle in which you met the balance.
This bonus arrives in parts: $50 for each statement cycle, up to four of the first five, in which the average daily balance is $3,000 or more. The cycle in which you open the account counts as the first.
Only businesses formed less than one year before the application qualify, and Axos may check the formation date with the Secretary of State. Anyone who has ever been a primary owner of an Axos small business account is excluded, and the offer does not combine with other Axos business offers such as the Axos business bundle.
Close the account within 180 days and Axos may charge an early closure fee of up to $200, which is the whole bonus.
The numbers
- Bonus
- $200
- Cash to park
- $3,000The larger of the deposit and the balance the bank asks for.
- Direct deposits
- Not required
- Hold period
- Not stated in daysThe calculator cannot price the cost of parking the cash, so its figure for this offer leaves that cost out.
- Annual rate
- None: hold period not stated in daysThe rate needs the hold period in days, and the bank does not state it that way.
- Monthly fee
- None
- Early closure
- A $200 fee if you close the account within 180 days.
Guides to these figures: how the annual rate is calculated, monthly fees and how to avoid them and early closure fees and clawbacks.
Worth it for you
Cash not entered, so no offer is checked against cash. Enter what you can park to check it. If you can park $3,000, the $200 bonus comes to $200.00 before the cost of parking $3,000 (the bank states no hold in days).
- Bonus
- $200.00
- Monthly fees
- $0.00
- No monthly fee.
- Cost of parking the cash
- $0.00
- Not counted: the bank states no hold period in days, so what $3,000 would earn elsewhere is missing from this figure. It ranks after offers whose costs are complete.
- Net gain
- $200.00
Assumes a 4.00% savings rate on the parked cash and no tax figure. The bonus calculator takes your own rates and compares every live offer.
Bank bonuses are generally taxable as interest income, and banks usually report them on Form 1099-INT. Banks change and end offers without notice. Confirm every term on the bank's own page before you apply.
Who can get it
- For
- Business accounts
- Customers
- New customers only
- Where
- No state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application
- Minimum age
- Not published
Before you apply: how often you can earn a bonus from one bank and whether opening an account affects your credit.
Tier
| Bonus | What it takes | Cash to park | Annual rate | In words |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $200 | Deposit and hold: $3,000 | $3,000 | hold period not stated in days | Earn $50 for each of up to four of the first five statement cycles in which the average daily balance is at least $3,000. |
Source
Checked against the bank's own page on .
Read the offer on Axos Bank's page (opens in a new tab)
Bonus Tally may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page. It never changes the math or the ranking.
Pages we read
- Offer page on www.axosbank.com, read
- Banks change and end offers without notice. Confirm every term on the bank's own page before you apply.
- Bank bonuses are generally taxable as interest income, and banks usually report them on Form 1099-INT. Are bank bonuses taxable has the detail.
- Bonus Tally is an information service, not a bank or a financial adviser. Nothing here is financial, tax or legal advice.
The verification log lists every offer with its source, and the methodology gives every formula.
Other bonuses from Axos Bank
Axos Bank and all its offers| Bank and account | Bonus | What it takes | Cash to park | Annual rate | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Axos Bank Business Bundle (Basic Business Checking plus Business Premium Savings) | Bonus$600 | What it takesDeposit and hold$51,500 | Cash to park$51,500 | Annual ratehold period not stated in days | Checked |
Similar bonuses
Every live bonusLive business offers from other banks, closest in size to this one, largest first.
| Bank and account | Bonus | What it takes | Cash to park | Annual rate | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Huntington Unlimited Business CheckingCannot be combined with Huntington Unlimited Plus Business Checking | Bonus$400 | What it takesDeposit and hold$5,000 | Cash to park$5,000 | Annual ratehold period not stated in days | Checked |
| U.S. Bank Business EssentialsCannot be combined with U.S. Bank Platinum Business Checking Package | Bonus$400 | What it takesDeposit and hold$5,000 | Cash to park$5,000 | Annual rate48.67% | Checked |
| Grasshopper Innovator Business Checking | Bonus$300 | What it takesDeposit and hold$10,000 | Cash to park$10,000 | Annual rate18.25% | Checked |
| Found business checking | Bonus$125 | What it takesDeposit and hold$5,000 | Cash to park$5,000 | Annual rate30.42% | Checked |