Grasshopper Innovator Business Checking bonus: $300 and what it takes
Live until
Checked against the bank's page on .
The offer in one paragraph
Grasshopper pays $300 to a business that opens Grasshopper Innovator Business Checking as a new customer. To earn it, deposit $10,000 in new money and keep it there for 60 days. On the cash it asks you to park, the $300 bonus works out to an annual rate of 18.25%. The account has no monthly fee. The bank offers it nationwide. The bank shows October 31, 2026 as the last day.
Bonus Tally may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page. It never changes the math or the ranking.
How to earn it
- Open Grasshopper Innovator Business Checking for your business online, as a new customer.
- Use the offer code NW300 when you apply.
- Deposit $10,000 or more in new money within 30 days.
- Keep that money in the account for 60 days, the hold period as the bank states it.
- Wait for the bank to pay the bonus. Its terms say when it pays once you meet the requirements.
Day counts follow the bank's terms, which say when each period starts.
When the bank pays. Grasshopper pays by the 15th of the month after the maintenance period ends on day 90.
Open through the partner page with code NW300. New money is any deposit that is not a transfer from another Grasshopper account. Deposit $10,000 within 30 days and keep a $10,000 average daily balance from day 31 to day 90. Partner pages can change or close without notice.
Grasshopper may take the bonus back if you close the account within 150 days of opening. It pays one bonus per business owner or authorized signer, however many businesses they run, and anyone who owned or signed on a Grasshopper account in the last 12 months is excluded. Owners must be US citizens, 18 or older, with a Form W-9 on file, and employees and their families are excluded.
The terms call the bonus interest reported on Form 1099-INT in one place and say it may be reported as miscellaneous income in another.
The numbers
- Bonus
- $300
- Cash to park
- $10,000The larger of the deposit and the balance the bank asks for.
- Direct deposits
- Not required
- Hold period
- 60 daysAs the bank states it. Banks count it from different days.
- Time to deposit
- 30 days
- Annual rate
- 18.25%$300 / $10,000 x 365 / 60 x 100. The bonus over the cash and the days it asks for, scaled to a year. The bank does not pay it as interest.
- Monthly fee
- None
- Early closure
- The bank may take the bonus back if you close the account within 150 days.
- Tax form
- Form 1099-INTAs the terms name it.
Guides to these figures: how the annual rate is calculated, monthly fees and how to avoid them and early closure fees and clawbacks.
Worth it for you
Cash not entered, so no offer is checked against cash. Enter what you can park to check it. If you can park $10,000, the $300 bonus comes to $234.25 after costs.
- Bonus
- $300.00
- Monthly fees
- $0.00
- No monthly fee.
- $10,000 for 60 days at your 4.00%
- −$65.75
- What the cash would earn where it sits now, over the hold period as the bank states it.
- Interest the account pays
- $0.00
- No APY is published for this account, so no interest is counted.
- Net gain
- $234.25
Assumes a 4.00% savings rate on the parked cash and no tax figure. The bonus calculator takes your own rates and compares every live offer.
Bank bonuses are generally taxable as interest income, and banks usually report them on Form 1099-INT. Banks change and end offers without notice. Confirm every term on the bank's own page before you apply.
Who can get it
- For
- Business accounts
- Customers
- New customers only
- Where
- NationwideThe bank says so on its page.
- Minimum age
- 18
Before you apply: how often you can earn a bonus from one bank and whether opening an account affects your credit.
Tier
| Bonus | What it takes | Cash to park | Annual rate | In words |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $300 | Deposit and hold: $10,000 | $10,000 | 18.25% | Fund the account with $10,000 or more in new money within 30 days and keep a $10,000 average daily balance from day 31 to day 90. |
Source
Checked against the bank's own page on .
Read the offer on Grasshopper's page (opens in a new tab)
Bonus Tally may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page. It never changes the math or the ranking.
Pages we read
- Offer page on www.grasshopper.bank, read
- Banks change and end offers without notice. Confirm every term on the bank's own page before you apply.
- Bank bonuses are generally taxable as interest income, and banks usually report them on Form 1099-INT. Are bank bonuses taxable has the detail.
- Bonus Tally is an information service, not a bank or a financial adviser. Nothing here is financial, tax or legal advice.
The verification log lists every offer with its source, and the methodology gives every formula.
Other bonuses from Grasshopper
Grasshopper and all its offersNo other live offer from Grasshopper is in the table.
Similar bonuses
Every live bonusLive business offers from other banks, closest in size to this one, largest first.
| Bank and account | Bonus | What it takes | Cash to park | Annual rate | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Huntington Unlimited Business CheckingCannot be combined with Huntington Unlimited Plus Business Checking | Bonus$400 | What it takesDeposit and hold$5,000 | Cash to park$5,000 | Annual ratehold period not stated in days | Checked |
| U.S. Bank Business EssentialsCannot be combined with U.S. Bank Platinum Business Checking Package | Bonus$400 | What it takesDeposit and hold$5,000 | Cash to park$5,000 | Annual rate48.67% | Checked |
| Axos Bank Basic Business Checking | Bonus$200 | What it takesDeposit and hold$3,000 | Cash to park$3,000 | Annual ratehold period not stated in days | Checked |
| Found business checking | Bonus$125 | What it takesDeposit and hold$5,000 | Cash to park$5,000 | Annual rate30.42% | Checked |