Huntington Perks Checking (or Platinum Perks Checking) bonus: up to $600 and what it takes
Live until
Checked against the bank's page on .
The offer in one paragraph
Huntington pays up to $600 when you open Huntington Perks Checking (or Platinum Perks Checking) as a new customer. The $400 tier asks you to receive $500 in direct deposits within 90 days. The $600 tier asks you to deposit $25,000 in new money. The account charges $10 a month, and the bank publishes ways to avoid the fee. It is open to residents of 21 listed states. The bank shows January 15, 2027 as the last day.
Bonus Tally may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page. It never changes the math or the ranking.
How to earn it
- Open Huntington Perks Checking (or Platinum Perks Checking) online or at a branch, as a new customer.
- The offer needs a code from the bank that we do not list. Start from the bank's offer page, linked below, and follow its instructions for the code.
- For the $400 tier, receive direct deposits totaling $500 or more within 90 days.
- For the $600 tier, deposit $25,000 or more in new money.
- Keep the account open for at least 90 days.
- Wait for the bank to pay the bonus. Its terms say when it pays once you meet the requirements.
Day counts follow the bank's terms, which say when each period starts.
Payments that count differ by bank: what counts as a direct deposit.
When the bank pays. Huntington pays within 14 days after you meet the requirements.
Apply with the buttons on the offer page, which carry the promotion code into the application. The $400 tier needs Perks Checking and direct deposits totaling $500 or more within 90 days. Huntington counts regular ACH credits such as pay, pensions and Social Security, and not payments over the Real-Time Payments network or through PayPal, Zelle, Venmo and similar services.
The $600 tier needs Platinum Perks Checking and $25,000 in new money within 90 days, with no direct deposit. Transfers from another Huntington account are not new money. Platinum Perks costs $25 a month unless you keep $25,000 in total relationship balances. Perks costs $10 unless you have $1,000 in monthly deposits of any kind or a $5,000 relationship balance.
Keep the account open for 90 days. Existing Huntington checking customers, and anyone who closed one in the last 12 months, are excluded, and Huntington may limit you to one account bonus in any rolling 24 months.
The numbers
- Bonus
- Up to $6002 tiers, from $400.
- Cash to park
- none for $400, $25,000 for $600The larger of the deposit and the balance the bank asks for.
- Direct deposits
- $500 in total for $400, not required for $600Within 90 days.
- Hold period
- Not stated in daysThe calculator cannot price the cost of parking the cash, so its figure for this offer leaves that cost out.
- Annual rate
- None: hold period not stated in daysThe rate needs the hold period in days, and the bank does not state it that way.
- Monthly fee
- $10 a monthWays to avoid it that the bank publishes include $1,000 a month in direct deposits or a balance of $5,000.
- Early closure
- Not published
- Tax form
- Form 1099-INTAs the terms name it.
Guides to these figures: how the annual rate is calculated, monthly fees and how to avoid them and early closure fees and clawbacks.
Worth it for you
Cash not entered, so no offer is checked against cash. Enter what you can park to check it. If you can park $25,000, the $600 top tier comes to $600.00 before the cost of parking $25,000 (the bank states no hold in days).
- $600 tier
- $600.00
- Monthly fees
- $0.00
- $10 a month, waived: the $25,000 this tier keeps in the account meets the $5,000 balance the bank asks for.
- Cost of parking the cash
- $0.00
- Not counted: the bank states no hold period in days, so what $25,000 would earn elsewhere is missing from this figure. It ranks after offers whose costs are complete.
- Net gain
- $600.00
- $400Out of reachNeeds $500 in direct deposits within 90 days, you entered no direct deposit.
- $600Cash not checked
Assumes a 4.00% savings rate on the parked cash and no tax figure. The bonus calculator takes your own rates and compares every live offer.
Bank bonuses are generally taxable as interest income, and banks usually report them on Form 1099-INT. Banks change and end offers without notice. Confirm every term on the bank's own page before you apply.
Who can get it
- For
- Personal accounts
- Customers
- New customers only
- Where
- 21 statesAlabama, Arkansas, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Wisconsin and West Virginia
- Minimum age
- Not published
Before you apply: how often you can earn a bonus from one bank and whether opening an account affects your credit.
Tiers (2)
| Bonus | What it takes | Cash to park | Annual rate | In words |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $400 | Direct deposit: $500 in direct deposits | None | no cash to park | Open a new Perks Checking account with the page's promotion code by January 15, 2027, receive qualifying direct deposits totaling $500 or more within 90 days and keep the account open for 90 days. |
| $600 | Deposit and hold: $25,000 | $25,000 | hold period not stated in days | Open a new Platinum Perks Checking account with the promotion code, deposit $25,000 or more in new money within 90 days and keep the account open for 90 days. |
Source
Checked against the bank's own page on .
Read the offer on Huntington's page (opens in a new tab)
Bonus Tally may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page. It never changes the math or the ranking.
Pages we read
- Offer page on www.huntington.com, read
- Banks change and end offers without notice. Confirm every term on the bank's own page before you apply.
- Bank bonuses are generally taxable as interest income, and banks usually report them on Form 1099-INT. Are bank bonuses taxable has the detail.
- Bonus Tally is an information service, not a bank or a financial adviser. Nothing here is financial, tax or legal advice.
The verification log lists every offer with its source, and the methodology gives every formula.
Other bonuses from Huntington
Huntington and all its offers| Bank and account | Bonus | What it takes | Cash to park | Annual rate | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Huntington Unlimited Plus Business CheckingCannot be combined with Huntington Unlimited Business Checking | Bonus$1,000 | What it takesDeposit and hold$20,000 | Cash to park$20,000 | Annual rate30.42% | Checked |
| Huntington Unlimited Business CheckingCannot be combined with Huntington Unlimited Plus Business Checking | Bonus$400 | What it takesDeposit and hold$5,000 | Cash to park$5,000 | Annual ratehold period not stated in days | Checked |
Similar bonuses
Every live bonusLive personal offers from other banks, closest in size to this one, largest first.
| Bank and account | Bonus | What it takes | Cash to park | Annual rate | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Associated Bank Access, Balanced or Choice Checking | Bonusup to $600 | What it takesDirect deposit$500 in direct deposits | Cash to park$10,000 | Annual rate36.50% | Checked |
| Bank of America Advantage Banking (SafeBalance, Plus or Relationship) | Bonusup to $500 | What it takesDirect deposit$10,000 in direct deposits | Cash to parkNone | Annual rateno cash to park | Checked |
| Santander Simply Right, Essential, Select or Private Client Checking | Bonusup to $500 | What it takesDirect deposit | Cash to park$5,000 | Annual rate40.56% | Checked |
| Truist One Checking (or Truist Marquee Checking) | Bonus$500 | What it takesDirect deposit$2,000 in direct deposits | Cash to parkNone | Annual rateno cash to park | Checked |