Alliant Credit Union The Ultimate Opportunity Savings Account (High-Rate Savings) bonus: $100 and what it takes
Live until
Checked against the bank's page on .
The offer in one paragraph
Alliant Credit Union pays $100 when you open Alliant Credit Union The Ultimate Opportunity Savings Account (High-Rate Savings) as a new customer. To earn it, deposit $1,200 and keep it there. The account has no monthly fee. Its terms name no state limit, and the bank decides at application. The bank shows December 31, 2026 as the last day.
Bonus Tally may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page. It never changes the math or the ranking.
How to earn it
- Open Alliant Credit Union The Ultimate Opportunity Savings Account (High-Rate Savings) online, as a new customer.
- Deposit $1,200 or more within 30 days.
- Keep that money in the account for the period the bank's terms set.
- Wait for the bank to pay the bonus. Its terms say when it pays once you meet the requirements.
Day counts follow the bank's terms, which say when each period starts.
When the bank pays. Alliant allows about four weeks after the 12 months end, once every requirement is met.
This bonus takes a full year. Put in at least $100 within 30 days of opening, add money in every calendar month after that, keep an average daily balance of at least $100 and finish the 12 months with $1,200 or more. A standing monthly transfer covers the monthly deposits.
Only an account opened online from the promotion page counts. Current Alliant members, joint owners of an Alliant savings account and anyone who closed an Alliant savings account within 180 days before applying are excluded. You must be 18 or older and a US resident, and trusts, UTMAs and IRAs do not qualify.
Membership is open through an employer, through where you live, or by becoming a digital inclusion advocate of the Alliant Credit Union Foundation.
The numbers
- Bonus
- $100
- Cash to park
- $1,200The larger of the deposit and the balance the bank asks for.
- Direct deposits
- Not required
- Hold period
- Not stated in daysThe calculator cannot price the cost of parking the cash, so its figure for this offer leaves that cost out.
- Time to deposit
- 30 days
- Annual rate
- None: hold period not stated in daysThe rate needs the hold period in days, and the bank does not state it that way.
- Interest on the account
- 3.01% APYAs the bank showed it on October 6, 2026. Rates change; the calculator counts it on the parked cash.
- Monthly fee
- None
- Early closure
- Not published
Guides to these figures: how the annual rate is calculated, monthly fees and how to avoid them and early closure fees and clawbacks.
Worth it for you
Cash not entered, so no offer is checked against cash. Enter what you can park to check it. If you can park $1,200, the $100 bonus comes to $100.00 before the cost of parking $1,200 (the bank states no hold in days).
- Bonus
- $100.00
- Monthly fees
- $0.00
- No monthly fee.
- Cost of parking the cash
- $0.00
- Not counted: the bank states no hold period in days, so what $1,200 would earn elsewhere is missing from this figure. It ranks after offers whose costs are complete.
- Net gain
- $100.00
Assumes a 4.00% savings rate on the parked cash and no tax figure. The bonus calculator takes your own rates and compares every live offer.
Bank bonuses are generally taxable as interest income, and banks usually report them on Form 1099-INT. Banks change and end offers without notice. Confirm every term on the bank's own page before you apply.
Who can get it
- For
- Personal accounts
- Customers
- New customers only
- Where
- No state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application
- Minimum age
- 18
Before you apply: how often you can earn a bonus from one bank and whether opening an account affects your credit.
Tier
| Bonus | What it takes | Cash to park | Annual rate | In words |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $100 | Deposit and hold: $1,200 | $1,200 | hold period not stated in days | Join as a new member through the promotion page, deposit at least $100 every month for 12 consecutive months, keep an average daily balance of $100 and end the 12 months with at least $1,200. |
Source
Checked against the bank's own page on . The bank publishes its terms on a separate page, listed below.
Read the offer on Alliant Credit Union's page (opens in a new tab)
Bonus Tally may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page. It never changes the math or the ranking.
Pages we read
- Offer page on promo.alliantcreditunion.org, read
- Terms on www.alliantcreditunion.org, read
- Fee schedule on www.alliantcreditunion.org, read
- Other page from the bank on www.alliantcreditunion.org, read
- Banks change and end offers without notice. Confirm every term on the bank's own page before you apply.
- Bank bonuses are generally taxable as interest income, and banks usually report them on Form 1099-INT. Are bank bonuses taxable has the detail.
- Bonus Tally is an information service, not a bank or a financial adviser. Nothing here is financial, tax or legal advice.
The verification log lists every offer with its source, and the methodology gives every formula.
Other bonuses from Alliant Credit Union
Alliant Credit Union and all its offersNo other live offer from Alliant Credit Union is in the table.
Similar bonuses
Every live bonusLive personal offers from other banks, closest in size to this one, largest first.
| Bank and account | Bonus | What it takes | Cash to park | Annual rate | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| E*TRADE Premium Savings Account | Bonusup to $800 | What it takesDeposit and hold$100,000 | Cash to park$100,000 | Annual rate6.49% | Checked |
| Live Oak Bank High-Yield Personal Savings | Bonus$300 | What it takesDeposit and hold$20,000 | Cash to park$20,000 | Annual rate6.08% | Checked |
| Barclays Tiered Savings | Bonus$200 | What it takesDeposit and hold$25,000 | Cash to park$25,000 | Annual rate2.43% | Checked |
| Chase SavingsAlready part of the $900 Chase Total Checking tier | Bonus$200 | What it takesDeposit and hold$15,000 | Cash to park$15,000 | Annual rate5.41% | Checked |