Huntington Unlimited Plus Business Checking bonus: $1,000 and what it takes
Ends in 8 days, on
Open the account by the end date the bank shows. Checked against the bank's page on .
The offer in one paragraph
Huntington pays $1,000 to a business that opens Huntington Unlimited Plus Business Checking as a new customer. To earn it, deposit $20,000 in new money and keep it there for 60 days. On the cash it asks you to park, the $1,000 bonus works out to an annual rate of 30.42%. The account charges $40 a month, and the bank publishes ways to avoid the fee. It is open to residents of 22 listed states. The bank shows October 14, 2026 as the last day.
Do not add these together
Cannot be combined with Huntington Unlimited Business Checking.
Bonus Tally may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page. It never changes the math or the ranking.
How to earn it
- Open Huntington Unlimited Plus Business Checking for your business online or at a branch, as a new customer.
- The offer needs a code from the bank that we do not list. Start from the bank's offer page, linked below, and follow its instructions for the code.
- Deposit $20,000 or more in new money within 30 days.
- Keep that money in the account for 60 days, the hold period as the bank states it.
- Keep the account open for at least 90 days.
- Wait for the bank to pay the bonus. Its terms say when it pays once you meet the requirements.
Day counts follow the bank's terms, which say when each period starts.
When the bank pays. Huntington pays within 14 days after you meet the requirements.
Deposit $20,000 or more in new money within 30 days, then keep a $20,000 daily balance for 60 days and the account open for 90 days. The 60 days start once the deposit requirement is met. New money is money not already on deposit at Huntington, maturing business CDs aside.
Claim the promotion with the Apply Online or Open at a Branch buttons on the offer page. Huntington may limit a business owner to one cash incentive in any rolling 24 months across business and personal accounts, so treat this offer and the Unlimited Business offer as one or the other.
Existing Huntington checking customers, and anyone who closed one in the last 12 months, are excluded, as are public funds and brokers. The $40 fee is waived with $50,000 in total deposits at Huntington.
The numbers
- Bonus
- $1,000
- Cash to park
- $20,000The larger of the deposit and the balance the bank asks for.
- Direct deposits
- Not required
- Hold period
- 60 daysAs the bank states it. Banks count it from different days.
- Time to deposit
- 30 days
- Annual rate
- 30.42%$1,000 / $20,000 x 365 / 60 x 100. The bonus over the cash and the days it asks for, scaled to a year. The bank does not pay it as interest.
- Monthly fee
- $40 a monthWays to avoid it that the bank publishes include a balance of $50,000.
- Early closure
- Not published
- Tax form
- Form 1099-INTAs the terms name it.
Guides to these figures: how the annual rate is calculated, monthly fees and how to avoid them and early closure fees and clawbacks.
Worth it for you
Cash not entered, so no offer is checked against cash. Enter what you can park to check it. If you can park $20,000, the $1,000 bonus comes to $748.49 after costs.
- Bonus
- $1,000.00
- Monthly fees
- −$120.00
- $40 a month for 3 months (the account must stay open 90 days). Waived with a balance of $50,000, which these inputs do not reach.
- $20,000 for 60 days at your 4.00%
- −$131.51
- What the cash would earn where it sits now, over the hold period as the bank states it.
- Interest the account pays
- $0.00
- No APY is published for this account, so no interest is counted.
- Net gain
- $748.49
Assumes a 4.00% savings rate on the parked cash and no tax figure. The bonus calculator takes your own rates and compares every live offer.
Bank bonuses are generally taxable as interest income, and banks usually report them on Form 1099-INT. Banks change and end offers without notice. Confirm every term on the bank's own page before you apply.
Who can get it
- For
- Business accounts
- Customers
- New customers only
- Where
- 22 statesAlabama, Arkansas, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Wisconsin and West Virginia
- Minimum age
- Not published
Before you apply: how often you can earn a bonus from one bank and whether opening an account affects your credit.
Tier
| Bonus | What it takes | Cash to park | Annual rate | In words |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $1,000 | Deposit and hold: $20,000 | $20,000 | 30.42% | Deposit $20,000 or more in new money within 30 days, then keep a $20,000 daily balance for 60 days and keep the account open 90 days. |
Source
Checked against the bank's own page on .
Read the offer on Huntington's page (opens in a new tab)
Bonus Tally may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page. It never changes the math or the ranking.
Pages we read
- Offer page on www.huntington.com, read
- Banks change and end offers without notice. Confirm every term on the bank's own page before you apply.
- Bank bonuses are generally taxable as interest income, and banks usually report them on Form 1099-INT. Are bank bonuses taxable has the detail.
- Bonus Tally is an information service, not a bank or a financial adviser. Nothing here is financial, tax or legal advice.
The verification log lists every offer with its source, and the methodology gives every formula.
Other bonuses from Huntington
Huntington and all its offers| Bank and account | Bonus | What it takes | Cash to park | Annual rate | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Huntington Perks Checking (or Platinum Perks Checking) | Bonusup to $600 | What it takesDeposit and hold$25,000 | Cash to park$25,000 | Annual ratehold period not stated in days | Checked |
| Huntington Unlimited Business CheckingCannot be combined with Huntington Unlimited Plus Business Checking | Bonus$400 | What it takesDeposit and hold$5,000 | Cash to park$5,000 | Annual ratehold period not stated in days | Checked |
Similar bonuses
Every live bonusLive business offers from other banks, closest in size to this one, largest first.
| Bank and account | Bonus | What it takes | Cash to park | Annual rate | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| U.S. Bank Platinum Business Checking PackageCannot be combined with U.S. Bank Business Essentials | Bonus$1,200 | What it takesDeposit and hold$25,000 | Cash to park$25,000 | Annual rate29.20% | Checked |
| Wells Fargo Initiate Business Checking (also Navigate or Optimize Business Checking) | Bonusup to $825 | What it takesDeposit and hold$25,000 | Cash to park$25,000 | Annual rate20.08% | Checked |
| Chase Business Complete Checking | Bonusup to $500 | What it takesDeposit and hold$10,000 | Cash to park$10,000 | Annual rate30.42% | Checked |
| Relay business checking | Bonus$500 | What it takesDeposit and hold$10,000 | Cash to park$10,000 | Annual rate20.28% | Checked |