Huntington Unlimited Business Checking bonus: $400 and what it takes
Ends in 8 days, on
Open the account by the end date the bank shows. Checked against the bank's page on .
The offer in one paragraph
Huntington pays $400 to a business that opens Huntington Unlimited Business Checking as a new customer. To earn it, deposit $5,000 in new money. The account charges $20 a month, and the bank publishes ways to avoid the fee. It is open to residents of 22 listed states. The bank shows October 14, 2026 as the last day.
Do not add these together
Cannot be combined with Huntington Unlimited Plus Business Checking.
Bonus Tally may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page. It never changes the math or the ranking.
How to earn it
- Open Huntington Unlimited Business Checking for your business online or at a branch, as a new customer.
- The offer needs a code from the bank that we do not list. Start from the bank's offer page, linked below, and follow its instructions for the code.
- Deposit $5,000 or more in new money within 60 days.
- Keep the account open for at least 90 days.
- Wait for the bank to pay the bonus. Its terms say when it pays once you meet the requirements.
Day counts follow the bank's terms, which say when each period starts.
When the bank pays. Huntington pays within 14 days after you meet the requirements.
Deposit $5,000 or more in new money within 60 days of opening and keep the account open for 90 days. This offer sets no balance to hold after the deposit. New money is money not already on deposit at Huntington, maturing business CDs aside.
Claim the promotion with the Apply Online or Open at a Branch buttons on the offer page. Huntington may limit a business owner to one cash incentive in any rolling 24 months across business and personal accounts, so treat this offer and the Unlimited Plus offer as one or the other.
Existing Huntington checking customers, and anyone who closed one in the last 12 months, are excluded, as are public funds and brokers. The $20 fee is waived with $10,000 in total deposits at Huntington.
The numbers
- Bonus
- $400
- Cash to park
- $5,000The larger of the deposit and the balance the bank asks for.
- Direct deposits
- Not required
- Hold period
- Not stated in daysThe calculator cannot price the cost of parking the cash, so its figure for this offer leaves that cost out.
- Time to deposit
- 60 days
- Annual rate
- None: hold period not stated in daysThe rate needs the hold period in days, and the bank does not state it that way.
- Monthly fee
- $20 a monthWays to avoid it that the bank publishes include a balance of $10,000.
- Early closure
- Not published
- Tax form
- Form 1099-INTAs the terms name it.
Guides to these figures: how the annual rate is calculated, monthly fees and how to avoid them and early closure fees and clawbacks.
Worth it for you
Cash not entered, so no offer is checked against cash. Enter what you can park to check it. If you can park $5,000, the $400 bonus comes to $340.00 before the cost of parking $5,000 (the bank states no hold in days).
- Bonus
- $400.00
- Monthly fees
- −$60.00
- $20 a month for 3 months (the account must stay open 90 days). Waived with a balance of $10,000, which these inputs do not reach.
- Cost of parking the cash
- $0.00
- Not counted: the bank states no hold period in days, so what $5,000 would earn elsewhere is missing from this figure. It ranks after offers whose costs are complete.
- Net gain
- $340.00
Assumes a 4.00% savings rate on the parked cash and no tax figure. The bonus calculator takes your own rates and compares every live offer.
Bank bonuses are generally taxable as interest income, and banks usually report them on Form 1099-INT. Banks change and end offers without notice. Confirm every term on the bank's own page before you apply.
Who can get it
- For
- Business accounts
- Customers
- New customers only
- Where
- 22 statesAlabama, Arkansas, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Wisconsin and West Virginia
- Minimum age
- Not published
Before you apply: how often you can earn a bonus from one bank and whether opening an account affects your credit.
Tier
| Bonus | What it takes | Cash to park | Annual rate | In words |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $400 | Deposit and hold: $5,000 | $5,000 | hold period not stated in days | Deposit $5,000 or more in new money within 60 days of opening and keep the account open for 90 days. |
Source
Checked against the bank's own page on .
Read the offer on Huntington's page (opens in a new tab)
Bonus Tally may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page. It never changes the math or the ranking.
Pages we read
- Offer page on www.huntington.com, read
- Banks change and end offers without notice. Confirm every term on the bank's own page before you apply.
- Bank bonuses are generally taxable as interest income, and banks usually report them on Form 1099-INT. Are bank bonuses taxable has the detail.
- Bonus Tally is an information service, not a bank or a financial adviser. Nothing here is financial, tax or legal advice.
The verification log lists every offer with its source, and the methodology gives every formula.
Other bonuses from Huntington
Huntington and all its offers| Bank and account | Bonus | What it takes | Cash to park | Annual rate | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Huntington Unlimited Plus Business CheckingCannot be combined with Huntington Unlimited Business Checking | Bonus$1,000 | What it takesDeposit and hold$20,000 | Cash to park$20,000 | Annual rate30.42% | Checked |
| Huntington Perks Checking (or Platinum Perks Checking) | Bonusup to $600 | What it takesDeposit and hold$25,000 | Cash to park$25,000 | Annual ratehold period not stated in days | Checked |
Similar bonuses
Every live bonusLive business offers from other banks, closest in size to this one, largest first.
| Bank and account | Bonus | What it takes | Cash to park | Annual rate | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chase Business Complete Checking | Bonusup to $500 | What it takesDeposit and hold$10,000 | Cash to park$10,000 | Annual rate30.42% | Checked |
| Relay business checking | Bonus$500 | What it takesDeposit and hold$10,000 | Cash to park$10,000 | Annual rate20.28% | Checked |
| U.S. Bank Business EssentialsCannot be combined with U.S. Bank Platinum Business Checking Package | Bonus$400 | What it takesDeposit and hold$5,000 | Cash to park$5,000 | Annual rate48.67% | Checked |
| Grasshopper Innovator Business Checking | Bonus$300 | What it takesDeposit and hold$10,000 | Cash to park$10,000 | Annual rate18.25% | Checked |