Chase Private Client Checking bonus: up to $3,000 and what it takes
Live until
Checked against the bank's page on .
The offer in one paragraph
Chase pays up to $3,000 when you open Chase Private Client Checking. The $1,000 tier asks you to deposit $150,000 in new money and keep it there for 90 days. The $3,000 tier asks you to deposit $500,000 in new money and keep a balance of at least $150,000 for 90 days. On the cash it asks you to park, the $3,000 bonus works out to an annual rate of 2.43%. The account charges $35 a month, and the bank publishes ways to avoid the fee. Its terms list no states. The bank has branches in 48 states, and it decides at application. The bank shows January 27, 2027 as the last day.
Bonus Tally may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page. It never changes the math or the ranking.
How to earn it
- Open Chase Private Client Checking at a branch.
- The offer needs a code from the bank that we do not list. Start from the bank's offer page, linked below, and follow its instructions for the code.
- Deposit the amount for the tier you want in new money (the bank also counts eligible investments) within 45 days: $150,000 for $1,000, $250,000 for $2,000 or $500,000 for $3,000.
- Keep a balance of at least $150,000 for 90 days, the hold period as the bank states it.
- Wait for the bank to pay the bonus. Its terms say when it pays once you meet the requirements.
Day counts follow the bank's terms, which say when each period starts.
When the bank pays. Chase pays within 40 days after you meet every requirement.
This offer runs through a Private Client Banker: you meet one, and the offer code comes by email. Existing Chase customers can take it by upgrading, but money or securities already held at Chase or its affiliates do not count as new.
New money can be cash or securities moved into eligible J.P. Morgan accounts that are not retirement accounts. The amount in place on day 45 sets the tier, and every tier asks you to keep at least $150,000 in eligible accounts for 90 days from enrollment.
Chase pays one Private Client new money bonus, J.P. Morgan Private Client new money bonus or savings promotional rate in any 12 months. The account costs $35 a month unless you keep a $150,000 average balance, counting linked deposits and investments, or link a qualifying checking account.
The terms name no state limit, but a banker opens the account, and Chase says it has branches in all of the lower 48 states. We list those 48 states. Alaska, Hawaii and the District of Columbia are not confirmed.
The numbers
- Bonus
- Up to $3,0003 tiers, from $1,000.
- Cash to park
- $150,000 for $1,000, $250,000 for $2,000, $500,000 for $3,000The larger of the deposit and the balance the bank asks for.
- Direct deposits
- Not required
- Hold period
- 90 daysAs the bank states it. Banks count it from different days.
- Time to deposit
- 45 days
- Annual rate
- 2.43%$3,000 / $500,000 x 365 / 90 x 100. The bonus over the cash and the days it asks for, scaled to a year. The bank does not pay it as interest. The tiers table gives the rate of each tier.
- Monthly fee
- $35 a monthWays to avoid it that the bank publishes include a balance of $150,000.
- Early closure
- Not published
- Tax form
- Form 1099-INTAs the terms name it.
Guides to these figures: how the annual rate is calculated, monthly fees and how to avoid them and early closure fees and clawbacks.
Worth it for you
Cash not entered, so no offer is checked against cash. Enter what you can park to check it. If you can park $500,000, the $3,000 top tier comes to −$1,931.51 after costs.
- $3,000 tier
- $3,000.00
- Monthly fees
- $0.00
- $35 a month, waived: the $500,000 this tier keeps in the account meets the $150,000 balance the bank asks for.
- $500,000 for 90 days at your 4.00%
- −$4,931.51
- What the cash would earn where it sits now, over the hold period as the bank states it.
- Interest the account pays
- $0.00
- No APY is published for this account, so no interest is counted.
- Net gain
- −$1,931.51
- $1,000Cash not checked
- $2,000Cash not checked
- $3,000Cash not checked
Assumes a 4.00% savings rate on the parked cash and no tax figure. The bonus calculator takes your own rates and compares every live offer.
Bank bonuses are generally taxable as interest income, and banks usually report them on Form 1099-INT. Banks change and end offers without notice. Confirm every term on the bank's own page before you apply.
Who can get it
- For
- Personal accounts
- Customers
- Not limited to new customers in the terms
- Where
- Branch states (no list in the terms)The bank decides at application
- Branch states
- 48 statesThe bank has branches in Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming. The terms do not limit the offer to them, and the bank decides at application.
- Minimum age
- Not published
Before you apply: how often you can earn a bonus from one bank and whether opening an account affects your credit.
Tiers (3)
| Bonus | What it takes | Cash to park | Annual rate | In words |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $1,000 | Deposit and hold: $150,000, investments count | $150,000 | 2.70% | Open or upgrade to Chase Private Client Checking with the emailed offer code, bring $150,000 to $249,999.99 of new money or securities into eligible accounts within 45 days and hold at least $150,000 for 90 days from enrollment. |
| $2,000 | Deposit and hold: $250,000, investments count | $250,000 | 3.24% | Same steps with $250,000 to $499,999.99 of new money at day 45. |
| $3,000 | Deposit and hold: $500,000, investments count | $500,000 | 2.43% | Same steps with $500,000 or more of new money at day 45. |
Source
Checked against the bank's own page on .
Read the offer on Chase's page (opens in a new tab)
Bonus Tally may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page. It never changes the math or the ranking.
Pages we read
- Offer page on account.chase.com, read
- Other page from the bank on media.chase.com, read
- Banks change and end offers without notice. Confirm every term on the bank's own page before you apply.
- Bank bonuses are generally taxable as interest income, and banks usually report them on Form 1099-INT. Are bank bonuses taxable has the detail.
- Bonus Tally is an information service, not a bank or a financial adviser. Nothing here is financial, tax or legal advice.
The verification log lists every offer with its source, and the methodology gives every formula.
Other bonuses from Chase
Chase and all its offers| Bank and account | Bonus | What it takes | Cash to park | Annual rate | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chase Total CheckingThe $900 tier includes the Chase Savings bonus | Bonusup to $900 | What it takesDirect deposit | Cash to park$15,000 | Annual rate24.33% | Checked |
| Chase Business Complete Checking | Bonusup to $500 | What it takesDeposit and hold$10,000 | Cash to park$10,000 | Annual rate30.42% | Checked |
| Chase SavingsAlready part of the $900 Chase Total Checking tier | Bonus$200 | What it takesDeposit and hold$15,000 | Cash to park$15,000 | Annual rate5.41% | Checked |
Similar bonuses
Every live bonusLive personal offers from other banks, closest in size to this one, largest first.
| Bank and account | Bonus | What it takes | Cash to park | Annual rate | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HSBC Premier Checking | Bonusup to $3,000 | What it takesDeposit and hold$500,000, investments count | Cash to park$500,000 | Annual ratehold period not stated in days | Checked |
| Citibank Regular CheckingCannot be combined with the Citibank Regular Checking offer for direct deposit | Bonusup to $1,500 | What it takesDeposit and hold$200,000 | Cash to park$200,000 | Annual rate6.08% | Checked |
| Associated Bank Access, Balanced or Choice Checking | Bonusup to $600 | What it takesDirect deposit$500 in direct deposits | Cash to park$10,000 | Annual rate36.50% | Checked |
| Huntington Perks Checking (or Platinum Perks Checking) | Bonusup to $600 | What it takesDeposit and hold$25,000 | Cash to park$25,000 | Annual ratehold period not stated in days | Checked |