Bank bonuses without a direct deposit
Updated
Bonus Tally may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page. It never changes the math or the ranking. Offers are listed whether or not they pay us.
Showing all 23 live offers.
| Bank and account | Bonus | What it takes | Cash to park | Annual rate | Monthly fee | Where | Ends and checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chase Private Client Checking | Bonusup to $3,000 | What it takesDeposit and hold$500,000, investments count | Cash to park$500,000 | Annual rate2.43% | Monthly fee$35 a month, waivable | WhereBranch states (no list in the terms)The bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| HSBC Premier Checking | Bonusup to $3,000 | What it takesDeposit and hold$500,000, investments count | Cash to park$500,000 | Annual ratehold period not stated in days | Monthly fee$50 a month, waivable | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Bank of America Business Advantage Fundamentals Banking or Business Advantage Relationship Banking | Bonusup to $2,500 | What it takesDeposit and hold$200,000 | Cash to park$200,000 | Annual rate7.60% | Monthly fee$16 a month, waivable | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Capital One 360 Performance Savings | Bonusup to $1,500 | What it takesDeposit and hold$100,000 | Cash to park$100,000 | Annual rate6.08% | Monthly feeNone | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedNo end date shownChecked |
| Citibank Regular CheckingCannot be combined with the Citibank Regular Checking offer for direct deposit | Bonusup to $1,500 | What it takesDeposit and hold$200,000 | Cash to park$200,000 | Annual rate6.08% | Monthly fee$15 a month, waivable | Where9 states and DC | Ends and checkedChecked |
| U.S. Bank Platinum Business Checking PackageCannot be combined with U.S. Bank Business Essentials | Bonus$1,200 | What it takesDeposit and hold$25,000 | Cash to park$25,000 | Annual rate29.20% | Monthly fee$30 a month, waivable | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Huntington Unlimited Plus Business CheckingCannot be combined with Huntington Unlimited Business Checking | Bonus$1,000 | What it takesDeposit and hold$20,000 | Cash to park$20,000 | Annual rate30.42% | Monthly fee$40 a month, waivable | Where22 states | Ends and checkedEnds Checked |
| Wells Fargo Initiate Business Checking (also Navigate or Optimize Business Checking) | Bonusup to $825 | What it takesDeposit and hold$25,000 | Cash to park$25,000 | Annual rate20.08% | Monthly fee$15 a month, waivable | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| E*TRADE Premium Savings Account | Bonusup to $800 | What it takesDeposit and hold$100,000 | Cash to park$100,000 | Annual rate6.49% | Monthly feeNone | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Axos Bank Business Bundle (Basic Business Checking plus Business Premium Savings) | Bonus$600 | What it takesDeposit and hold$51,500 | Cash to park$51,500 | Annual ratehold period not stated in days | Monthly feeNone | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Huntington Perks Checking (or Platinum Perks Checking) | Bonusup to $600 | What it takesDeposit and hold$25,000 | Cash to park$25,000 | Annual ratehold period not stated in days | Monthly fee$10 a month, waivable | Where21 states | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Chase Business Complete Checking | Bonusup to $500 | What it takesDeposit and hold$10,000 | Cash to park$10,000 | Annual rate30.42% | Monthly fee$15 a month, waivable | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Relay business checking | Bonus$500 | What it takesDeposit and hold$10,000 | Cash to park$10,000 | Annual rate20.28% | Monthly feeNone | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedNo end date shownChecked |
| Huntington Unlimited Business CheckingCannot be combined with Huntington Unlimited Plus Business Checking | Bonus$400 | What it takesDeposit and hold$5,000 | Cash to park$5,000 | Annual ratehold period not stated in days | Monthly fee$20 a month, waivable | Where22 states | Ends and checkedEnds Checked |
| U.S. Bank Business EssentialsCannot be combined with U.S. Bank Platinum Business Checking Package | Bonus$400 | What it takesDeposit and hold$5,000 | Cash to park$5,000 | Annual rate48.67% | Monthly feeNone | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Grasshopper Innovator Business Checking | Bonus$300 | What it takesDeposit and hold$10,000 | Cash to park$10,000 | Annual rate18.25% | Monthly feeNone | WhereNationwide | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Live Oak Bank High-Yield Personal Savings | Bonus$300 | What it takesDeposit and hold$20,000 | Cash to park$20,000 | Annual rate6.08% | Monthly feeNone | WhereNationwide | Ends and checkedEnds Checked |
| Capital One 360 CheckingCannot be combined with the 360 Checking offer for direct deposit | Bonus$250 | What it takesDebit purchases | Cash to parkNone | Annual rateno cash to park | Monthly feeNone | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedNo end date shownChecked |
| Axos Bank Basic Business Checking | Bonus$200 | What it takesDeposit and hold$3,000 | Cash to park$3,000 | Annual ratehold period not stated in days | Monthly feeNone | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Barclays Tiered Savings | Bonus$200 | What it takesDeposit and hold$25,000 | Cash to park$25,000 | Annual rate2.43% | Monthly feeNone | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Chase SavingsAlready part of the $900 Chase Total Checking tier | Bonus$200 | What it takesDeposit and hold$15,000 | Cash to park$15,000 | Annual rate5.41% | Monthly fee$5 a month, waivable | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Found business checking | Bonus$125 | What it takesDeposit and hold$5,000 | Cash to park$5,000 | Annual rate30.42% | Monthly feeNone | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Alliant Credit Union The Ultimate Opportunity Savings Account (High-Rate Savings) | Bonus$100 | What it takesDeposit and hold$1,200 | Cash to park$1,200 | Annual ratehold period not stated in days | Monthly feeNone | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
Banks change and end offers without notice. Confirm every term on the bank's own page before you apply.
The same list in the full table with its filters set, where you can change them.
In this list
As of : 23 live offers, with top bonuses from $100 to $3,000. 1 asks for a direct deposit in at least one tier. 21 ask you to park cash for the first tier, from $1,200 to $150,000. The highest annual rate on a top tier is 48.67%. 12 charge no monthly fee. 4 are limited to listed states.
How these bonuses are earned
Each offer in this list pays at least one tier without a direct deposit. The usual alternative is a deposit of new money that stays in the account for a hold period. Some offers ask for debit card purchases instead.
Without a paycheck to move, the cost is the cash itself. Money parked for a bonus does not earn its usual rate elsewhere, so the annual rate column and the net gain in the calculator say more here than the headline amount. The annual rate guide shows how the rate is worked out.
Read the tier you can reach
The table shows the largest bonus of each offer. Open a row to see every tier with its cash to park and its annual rate. The first tier often asks for a fraction of the cash the top tier needs, and its rate can be higher.
Debit card offers trade cash for activity: a set number of purchases within a window. They park no cash, so they show no annual rate, and the calculator counts their fees and no lost interest. The offer note lists which purchases count.