Nationwide or no state limit: bank bonuses
Updated
Bonus Tally may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page. It never changes the math or the ranking. Offers are listed whether or not they pay us.
Showing all 27 live offers.
| Bank and account | Bonus | What it takes | Cash to park | Annual rate | Monthly fee | Where | Ends and checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chase Private Client Checking | Bonusup to $3,000 | What it takesDeposit and hold$500,000, investments count | Cash to park$500,000 | Annual rate2.43% | Monthly fee$35 a month, waivable | WhereBranch states (no list in the terms)The bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| HSBC Premier Checking | Bonusup to $3,000 | What it takesDeposit and hold$500,000, investments count | Cash to park$500,000 | Annual ratehold period not stated in days | Monthly fee$50 a month, waivable | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Bank of America Business Advantage Fundamentals Banking or Business Advantage Relationship Banking | Bonusup to $2,500 | What it takesDeposit and hold$200,000 | Cash to park$200,000 | Annual rate7.60% | Monthly fee$16 a month, waivable | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Capital One 360 Performance Savings | Bonusup to $1,500 | What it takesDeposit and hold$100,000 | Cash to park$100,000 | Annual rate6.08% | Monthly feeNone | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedNo end date shownChecked |
| U.S. Bank Platinum Business Checking PackageCannot be combined with U.S. Bank Business Essentials | Bonus$1,200 | What it takesDeposit and hold$25,000 | Cash to park$25,000 | Annual rate29.20% | Monthly fee$30 a month, waivable | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Chase Total CheckingThe $900 tier includes the Chase Savings bonus | Bonusup to $900 | What it takesDirect deposit | Cash to park$15,000 | Annual rate24.33% | Monthly fee$15 a month, waivable | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Wells Fargo Initiate Business Checking (also Navigate or Optimize Business Checking) | Bonusup to $825 | What it takesDeposit and hold$25,000 | Cash to park$25,000 | Annual rate20.08% | Monthly fee$15 a month, waivable | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| E*TRADE Premium Savings Account | Bonusup to $800 | What it takesDeposit and hold$100,000 | Cash to park$100,000 | Annual rate6.49% | Monthly feeNone | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Axos Bank Business Bundle (Basic Business Checking plus Business Premium Savings) | Bonus$600 | What it takesDeposit and hold$51,500 | Cash to park$51,500 | Annual ratehold period not stated in days | Monthly feeNone | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Bank of America Advantage Banking (SafeBalance, Plus or Relationship) | Bonusup to $500 | What it takesDirect deposit$10,000 in direct deposits | Cash to parkNone | Annual rateno cash to park | Monthly fee$12 a month, waivable | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Chase Business Complete Checking | Bonusup to $500 | What it takesDeposit and hold$10,000 | Cash to park$10,000 | Annual rate30.42% | Monthly fee$15 a month, waivable | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Relay business checking | Bonus$500 | What it takesDeposit and hold$10,000 | Cash to park$10,000 | Annual rate20.28% | Monthly feeNone | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedNo end date shownChecked |
| Wells Fargo Everyday Checking | Bonus$500 | What it takesDirect deposit$1,000 in direct deposits | Cash to parkNone | Annual rateno cash to park | Monthly fee$15 a month, waivable | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedEnds Checked |
| U.S. Bank Smartly Checking | Bonusup to $450 | What it takesDirect deposit$8,000 in direct deposits | Cash to parkNone | Annual rateno cash to park | Monthly fee$12 a month, waivable | WhereBranch states (no list in the terms)The bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| SoFi Checking and Savings | Bonusup to $400 | What it takesDirect deposit$5,000 in direct deposits | Cash to parkNone | Annual rateno cash to park | Monthly feeNone | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| U.S. Bank Business EssentialsCannot be combined with U.S. Bank Platinum Business Checking Package | Bonus$400 | What it takesDeposit and hold$5,000 | Cash to park$5,000 | Annual rate48.67% | Monthly feeNone | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Citibank Regular CheckingCannot be combined with the Citibank Regular Checking offer for deposit and hold | Bonus$325 | What it takesDirect deposit$3,000 in direct deposits | Cash to parkNone | Annual rateno cash to park | Monthly fee$15 a month, waivable | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Grasshopper Innovator Business Checking | Bonus$300 | What it takesDeposit and hold$10,000 | Cash to park$10,000 | Annual rate18.25% | Monthly feeNone | WhereNationwide | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Live Oak Bank High-Yield Personal Savings | Bonus$300 | What it takesDeposit and hold$20,000 | Cash to park$20,000 | Annual rate6.08% | Monthly feeNone | WhereNationwide | Ends and checkedEnds Checked |
| Capital One 360 CheckingCannot be combined with the 360 Checking offer for debit purchases | Bonus$250 | What it takesDirect deposit$1,000 in direct deposits | Cash to parkNone | Annual rateno cash to park | Monthly feeNone | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedNo end date shownChecked |
| Capital One 360 CheckingCannot be combined with the 360 Checking offer for direct deposit | Bonus$250 | What it takesDebit purchases | Cash to parkNone | Annual rateno cash to park | Monthly feeNone | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedNo end date shownChecked |
| Axos Bank Basic Business Checking | Bonus$200 | What it takesDeposit and hold$3,000 | Cash to park$3,000 | Annual ratehold period not stated in days | Monthly feeNone | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Barclays Tiered Savings | Bonus$200 | What it takesDeposit and hold$25,000 | Cash to park$25,000 | Annual rate2.43% | Monthly feeNone | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Chase SavingsAlready part of the $900 Chase Total Checking tier | Bonus$200 | What it takesDeposit and hold$15,000 | Cash to park$15,000 | Annual rate5.41% | Monthly fee$5 a month, waivable | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Found business checking | Bonus$125 | What it takesDeposit and hold$5,000 | Cash to park$5,000 | Annual rate30.42% | Monthly feeNone | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Alliant Credit Union The Ultimate Opportunity Savings Account (High-Rate Savings) | Bonus$100 | What it takesDeposit and hold$1,200 | Cash to park$1,200 | Annual ratehold period not stated in days | Monthly feeNone | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedChecked |
| Valley Bank All Access Checking | Bonus$100 | What it takesDirect deposit$500 in direct deposits | Cash to parkNone | Annual rateno cash to park | Monthly fee$15 a month, waivable | WhereNo state limit in the termsThe bank decides at application | Ends and checkedNo end date shownChecked |
Banks change and end offers without notice. Confirm every term on the bank's own page before you apply.
The full table has every live offer and every filter.
In this list
As of : 27 live offers, with top bonuses from $100 to $3,000. 8 ask for a direct deposit in at least one tier. 18 ask you to park cash for the first tier, from $1,200 to $150,000. The highest annual rate on a top tier is 48.67%. 14 charge no monthly fee.
2 offers are stated as nationwide by the bank: Grasshopper Innovator Business Checking and Live Oak Bank High-Yield Personal Savings. The rest name no state limit in their terms.
Nationwide, or no state limit in the terms
Bonus Tally words these offers two ways. Nationwide means the bank says the offer is open in every state. No state limit in the terms means the terms name no limit and say nothing more. Several large banks with branches in some states fall in the second group, and the bank decides at application.
For an offer in the second group, confirm on the bank's page that you can open the account where you live, above all when the bank has no branch near you. An offer that needs a branch visit is open in practice only where the bank has branches.
Offers limited to a list of states sit on the state pages instead, together with the offers here. Each state page counts both kinds for its residents and labels them the same way.
The calculator counts both kinds as open in every state. For an offer of the second kind, check the bank's page before you count on it.